Help
Running the test

Publish the test

Make the test visible to pupils.

A new test is not published. Pupils do not see it until you publish it.

Before you publish

Check that:

  • the test has content. A test without content cannot be taken.
  • the answer key is correct. See Preview the test.
  • the pupils have been added. See Add pupils and teachers.
  • the time window is right.

Publish

Turn on Published

Turn on Published at the top of the Settings section.

Save

Select Save at the bottom of the screen.

The Settings section on the test's page, with Published turned on and the Unsaved changes bar with the Save button at the bottom

It now says Pupils see the test in their assigned tests.

What pupils see

Pupils see the test under Assigned tests when it is published and they have been added. Before the test opens, it is listed as Upcoming. When it opens, they can select Start test. See Take a test.

Unpublish

Turn off Published and select Save. Pupils no longer see the test. Answers they have submitted are not deleted.

If you unpublish while pupils are taking the test, they cannot save or submit their answers until you publish it again.

Both publishing and unpublishing are saved in the history.

On this page